LibGuides: Business: MGT 209 Introduction to Management

Books at ZU Library

Click here to SEARCH FOR BOOKS

Examples of Management e-Books

Culture and Project Management by Omar Zein
ISBN: 9781315575469
Publication Date: 2016-03-03
The cultural diversity within many major projects require those managing them to adapt their project management approach to be in harmony with the preferences and behaviours of stakeholders from these cultures; failure to do so can lead to misunderstandings about the project's purpose and structure; significant difficulties in implementation and in some cases, to conflict or litigation.
Data Driven by Jeremy David Curuksu
ISBN: 9783030099411
Publication Date: 2018-12-25
This book is a "scientific" introduction to management consulting that covers elementary and more advanced concepts, such as strategy and client-relationship.
Introduction to Management of Reverse Logistics and Closed Loop Supply Chain Processes by Donald F. Blumberg
ISBN: 9780429233883
Publication Date: 2004-11-29
Increasing legislative and environmental pressure requires businesses to become more responsive to products that either have been returned or that are at the end of their useful lives.

Management Databases

Business Source Ultimate (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a full text business database, providing full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals, including more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications.
Emerald eJournals Premier This link opens in a new window
Emerald eJournals Premier is Emerald's most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interests. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, built environment, health services management, social care, accounting, and organisation studies.
ProQuest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos
SAGE Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
SAGE Premier Journals includes electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 746,000 articles with complimentary access back to 1999. It has high-quality, interdisciplinary content covering subjects from Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine and many more.

SAGE RESEARCH METHODS - Depend on this database for conducting research from start to finish

SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researchers, from undergrads starting their first projects to the most senior faculty. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books. The books, reference works, case studies, sample datasets, and videos in SAGE Research Methods provide everything a researcher needs to design and execute a research project.