Shorttitle: The book is about the use of Knowledge Management in UAE organizations.The author looked at how factors like:organizational culture organizational infrastructure, technical infrastructure, the support of higher management in organizations, reward of workers, and a clear vision and objectives will contrbute to business performance by improving organizational efficiency, customer satisfaction, better decision-making, quality of working and leading to financial benefits. the success of knowledge management practice for oragnizational performance improvement can be achieved through awareness of the importance of organizations intellectual capital and the capturing of knowledge from internal reports, organization s and external experts, competitive intelligence,and more and and processing it and circulating for use by members of the organization for work improvement.
This book analyzes dynamic relationships among the disciplines that have contributed to the development of knowledge management. It focuses on establishing relationships between knowledge management and other disciplines such as information management, organizational learning, innovation management, and strategic management. It debates the origin and development of knowledge management, thus providing a clear and conceptual understanding of the field. This, in turn, will help readers adopt better approaches to solve knowledge management problems.
Emerald eJournals Premier is Emerald's most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interests. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, built environment, health services management, social care, accounting, and organisation studies.
SAGE Premier Journals includes electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 746,000 articles with complimentary access back to 1999. It has high-quality, interdisciplinary content covering subjects from Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine and many more.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researchers, from undergrads starting their first projects to the most senior faculty. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books. The books, reference works, case studies, sample datasets, and videos in SAGE Research Methods provide everything a researcher needs to design and execute a research project.
Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives online access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.