Legacy Refworks Users: Legacy RefWorks will soon be upgraded to the new ProQuest platform. We encourage users to move their accounts to the new platform on or before 31 December 2019. Visit this RefWorks Migration Guidelines for more information.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. This database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus. This product also contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of sociology.
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994.Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.