It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arabic & Islamic Studies
A Subject Resource Guide for Arabic & Islamic Studies
World Cat - The most comprehensive, worldwide bibliographic resource available. ZU subscription database with limited concurrent users.
The European Library - The European Library is an internet portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and can deliver digital objects - some free, some priced.
Google Books - Compiled from both publisher information, giving you the option to buy the resources, and resources from the Google Books Library Project. This project gives access to several world library catalogs, and will make the full text of the book available online when it is out of copyright.
Google Scholar - Find world-wide research resources from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Project Gutenberg - Project Gutenberg's collection of more than 10,000 mostly consists of older literary works that are in the public domain.
Provides access to ArticleFirst, ECO, and WorldCat, the most comprehensive, worldwide bibliographic resource available. Note: This is a database subscription, and only one database user can access this at a time.
The European Library is an internet portal which offers access to the combined resources of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and can deliver digital objects - some free, some priced.
The Kotobarabia E-Library delivers over 3,500 contemporary and classic Arabic books from Egypt in e-book form for the first time. Works in the collection are divided into 29 thematic categories and several subcategories.
AskZad contains scans of original articles going as far back as 1823. AskZad's diverse collection includes published content from the Middle East in Arabic as well as Arabic content worldwide. The majority of AskZad's content is in Arabic but content in English, French and German is also available.