Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College of Natural and Health Sciences

A resource guide for Natural & Health Sciences and Public Health, and Psychology

Finding Health Care Administration Articles in Library Databases - a gallery

Business Source Complete (EbscoHost)

Business Source Complete is a full text business database, providing full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals, including more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications.

Emerald eJournals Premier

Emerald eJournals Premier is Emerald's most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interests. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, built environment, health services management, social care, accounting, and organisation studies.

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE® indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research

ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos

PubMed Central

A free service of the National Library of Medicine, includes a database of over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources

Public Health Database

This new database is an ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more. It covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.

Call Number Areas

RA 1 - RA 1270 
Public aspects of medicine

RA 399
Regulation of medical practice & evaluation of medical care

RA 421 - RA 790.95
Public health & Preventive medicine

RA 960 - RA 1000.5
Medical centers (hospitals, clinics, etc.)

Keywords to try

Try these keywords and phrases when searching for materials -- whether online or through the library catalog or databases:

  • health care
  • public health
  • public health united arab emirates
  • public health administration

What if you don't have an article or book I need?

If there is a journal article or book that you need, and ZU does not have access to it, then try our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service!

Interlibrary Loan is the service that allows students, faculty and staff to borrow materials from other libraries in order to meet their study and research needs at ZU.

For more information and how to request items, visit our ILL page.

Searching the Internet - Selected web sites