Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College of Natural and Health Sciences

A resource guide for Natural & Health Sciences and Public Health, and Psychology

BIOLOGY Class resources

Library Resources for Life & Environmental Sciences - online gallery

Academic Search Complete

Includes: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics,arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies

Biology Database (ProQuest)

This database contains information in biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, environmental studies, microbiology and zoology.

Environment Complete (EbscoHost)

Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

Family Health Database (ProQuest)

This database covers a wide range of health issues such as women's health, midwifery, sports injuries, eye care, food and nutrition, children's health care and dentistry.

GreenFILE (EbscoHost)

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE® indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research

Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. Now available on all ZU campuses.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition:

This full-text database offers nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from for more than 355 journals, of which 287 are peer-reviewed, as well as abstracting and indexing for more than 830 journals.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. The MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY via EBSCOhost now includes the MMY Archive, providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition, raising the total number of full-text reviews available to over 10,000.

Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books on these subjects: Nursing, Allied health, Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, Cytology,
Histology, Physiology, Anatomy, Gerontology and Geriatrics.

Health Management Database

Combining full-text coverage for more than 550 journals with over 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, this database provides reliable information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, economics, and public-health administration.

PsycARTICLES

This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes: More than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spanning from 1894 to present.

Public Health Database

This new database is an ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more. It covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.

Books