HRM 452 Training and Development

Diversity Training puts a different and powerful spin on the term diversity. This volume offers a fresh perspective designed to help you and your organization find common ground. Start now by learning to differentiate myth from fact, get management on board, increase employee job satisfaction, and reduce turnover by creating a positive working environment for everyone. In addition, the icon-driven format is easy to follow, and the included CD-ROM is an essential companion.

Teamwork is an essential element of business and even cultural life, yet teams often fail to live up to their potential. This book provides the tools to help your organization's work teams have every opportunity to succeed. This interactive title shows you how to cultivate teamwork within a team or an organization by distinguishing and making use of two key competencies - fostering teamwork and demonstrating teamwork. You will learn how to define and assess these two key competencies, get senior management to buy into your plan and implement a winning team training strategy. The accompanying CD-ROM includes handouts, tools, training instruments, and PowerPoint[trademark] slides that help you quickly apply your knowledge and create engaging and results-oriented training.

New and updated information on the laws and regulations affecting executive compensation Now in a thoroughly updated Fourth Edition, The Compensation Committee Handbook provides a comprehensive review of the complex issues challenging compensation committees that face revised executive compensation disclosure regulations issued by the SEC, as well as GAAP and IFRS rulings and trends. This new and updated edition addresses a full range of functional issues facing compensation committees, including organizing, planning, and best practices tips. Looks at the latest regulations impacting executive compensation, including new regulations issued by the SEC, as well as GAAP and IFRS rulings and trends Covers the selection and training of compensation committee members Explores how to make compensation committees a performance driver for a company Guides documentation requirements and timing issues The Compensation Committee Handbook, Fourth Edition will help all compensation committee members and interested professionals succeed in melding highly complex technical information and concepts with both corporate governance principles and sound business judgment.

Implement best-in-class performance management systems  Performance Management For Dummies is the definitive guide to infuse performance management with your organization's strategic goals and priorities. It provides the nuts and bolts of how to define and measure performance in terms of what employees do (i.e., behaviors) and the outcome of what they do (i.e., results) -- both for individual employees as well as teams.  Inside, you'll find a new multi-step, cyclical process to help you keep track of your employees' work, identify where they need to improve and how, and ensure they're growing with the organization--and helping the organization succeed. Plus, it'll show managers to C-Suites how to use performance management not just as an evaluation tool but, just as importantly, to help employees grow and improve on an ongoing basis so they are capable and motivated to support the organization's strategic objectives. Understand if your performance management system is working Make fixes where needed Get performance evaluation forms, interview protocols, and scripts for feedback meetings Grasp why people make some businesses more successful than others Make performance management a useful rather than painful management tool  Get ready to define performance, measure it, help employees improve it, and align employee performance with the strategic goals and priorities of your organization.

A presentation of the critical issues in developing effective benefits and compensation policies for individuals working abroad under local terms and conditions, this guidebook addresses such topics as pay practices, short- and long-term incentive plans, health care, and retirement benefits. Armed with the attest research and data on this emerging corporate issue, this indispensible resource also features a full summary of the current trends in benefits programs.

Starting in the 1990s, San Francisco launched a series of bold but relatively unknown public policy experiments to improve wages and benefits for thousands of local workers. Since then, scholars have documented the effects of those policies on compensation, productivity, job creation, and health coverage. Opponents predicted a range of negative impacts, but the evidence tells a decidedly different tale. This book brings together that evidence for the first time, reviews it as a whole, and considers its lessons for local, state, and federal policymakers.