This is the "Home" page of the "Quick Find" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Quick Find  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2012 URL: http://zu.libguides.com/quickfind Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Features of Quick Find

A single search

Provides a Google-like search experience, allowing researchers to use one search box to discover credible and reliable library content.

Exceptionally relevant results

Delivers search results in a relevancy-ranked list so the most relevant results appear at the top of the list, including full-text of electronic articles.

Mobile Accessibility

Instant searching of a library’s collection through the  web-scale discovery service from a mobile device

Results refinement

Easily navigate and narrow search result sets using multiple methods, such as filtering, faceting and sorting.

Clear, immediate results

Valuable information is conveniently displayed within the results list, allowing for quick appraisal. This data includes abstracts, item location, online full text availability, and more.

Full-text filter

Time-efficient research for the busy student by allowing results set to be limited to items immediately available in full text online.

Citation formatting

Quickly cut and paste citations in your preferred style.

Scholarship filter

Giving you the ability to limit results to "scholarly" publications including peer-reviewed material.

"Did you mean?" suggestions

Quick Find intuitively provides alternative guidance for misspellings or low yield queries.

Bibliographic information export

Easily export citations to bibliographic management software applications such as EndNote, RefWorks and Zotero

 

Quick Find

Quick Find:

This is a Google-like search box that will search almost every resource in the library collection in one go.

Test it out and leave a comment to give us your feedback.

view logoWatch these short movie clips (4 mins each) to help you to use Quick Find

 "Using Quick Find to search for articles"  and  "Using Quick Find to search for books"

 

What is in Quick Find?

What is in Quick Find?

Millions of citations and full text of scholarly materials, which the ZU Library owns or provides access to including:

    * 6,200+ publishers' content included, such as journals and books
    * 94,000+ journal, newspaper and magazine titles
    * 535 million items indexed so far, from journal articles to maps to videos
    * ZU Library records


What is not in Quick Find

  • AskZad
    All subjects covered in Arabic language. 100% full text. 350 Arabic newspapers, magazines and limited journals from 1997 onwards - most of the UAE major newspapers are covered, and it is very up-to-date. Includes articles and advertisements.
  • BrainPOP
    A password is required for access.
  • BrainPopESL
    A password is required for access.
  • Choice Reviews Online
    Provides Web access to the database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988.
  • English to Go
    Lesson plans and other resources for English teacher.
  • GulfBase
    Is a bilingual online source of financial information on the joint stock companies in the GCC countries.
  • Kotob Arabia Digital Library
    A wide range of Arabic content ranging from contemporary novels to national heritage scientific treatises. An Arabic only database.
  • Salah Al-Jasim Systems Database
    which covers U.A.E. Federal laws and the local laws for Abu Dhabi and Dubai in Arabic.
  • SelfAccess
    General English lessons for elementary to advanced students.
 

Live Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Zayed University Library - zulibrary@zu.ac.ae
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip