APA Style—Citations and Bibliography
For many more examples, go to the
Zayed University Citation LibGuide for APA Style:
http://zu.libguides.com/apastyle
Books = كتب
|
General format: |
Author(s). (Year). Title of book: Subtitle. Place of Publication: Publisher. |
||
|
No author |
The business of roses. (1974). Los Angeles: Little and Long. |
||
|
بدون مؤلف |
الحلم الضائع. (1972). بيروت، لبنان: دار الريس للطباعة و النشر. |
||
|
One author |
Beeson, M. (2007). Regionalism & globalization in East Asia: Politics, security and economic development. New York: Palgrave MacMillan. |
||
|
مؤلف واحد |
وزيري، يحيى. (2009). التصميم المعماري الصديق للبيئة: نحو عمارة خضراء. القاهرة، مصر: الهيئة العامة للكتاب. |
||
|
2 authors |
Chomsky, N., & Halle, M. (1968). The sound patterns of English. New York: Harper & Row. |
||
|
مؤلفان |
الألباني، محمد ناصر الدين و علي، عبد الغفار. (2009). فتاوى كبار العلماء في التصوير والتمثيل والأناشيد والموسيقى والغناء. القاهرة، مصر: دار أضواء السلف. |
||
|
3 authors or more |
Larson, G. W., Ellis, D. C., & Rivers, P. C. (1984). Essentials of chemical dependency counseling. New York: Columbia University Press. |
||
|
ثلاثة مؤلفين أو أكثر |
البيلي، محمد و قاسم، عبد القادر و الصمادي، أحمد. (1997). علم النفس التربوي وتطبيقاته (الطبعة الثانية). بيروت، لبنان: مكتبة الفلاح. |
||
|
Book with editors |
Hill, C. A., & Helmers, M. (Eds.). (2004). Defining visual rhetorics. Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum. |
||
|
كتاب له محرر |
سعيد، أحمد. (محرر). (2009). محنة أمة: ماذا جرى في العراق؟. القاهرة، مصر: المحروسة للنشر. |
||
|
Edition of a book (2nd, 3rd, etc.) |
|
||
|
طبعة الكتاب (ط.2، ط.3، الخ.) |
التركي، خالد. (2002). علم الأرض (الطبعة الثالثة). الرياض، السعودية: دار الكتاب الجامعي. |
||
|
E-book (electronic book) |
Vogel, C. G. (1999). Legends of landforms: Native American
|
||
|
كتاب إلكتروني |
ابن بطوطة. (سنة النشر غير معروفة). رحلة ابن بطوطة. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.alwaraq.net/Core/waraq/coverpage?bookid=67&option=1 |
Article/Chapter in an Edited Book توثيق فصل من كتاب محرر
- use only when it’s a article/chapter in a book with editor(s)
|
General format: |
Author(s) [of article/chapter]. (Year). Title of chapter: Subtitle. In Name of editor (Ed.), Title of book: Subtitle (pages of article/chapter). Place of Publication: Publisher. |
|
Example |
Hartley, J. T., Harker J. O., & Walsh, D. A. (1980). Contemporary issues and new directions in adult development of learning and memory. In L. W. Poon (Ed.), Aging in the 1980s: Psychological issues (pp. 239-252). Washington, DC: American Psychological Association. |
|
مثال |
العتوم، عدنان. (2004). الذاكرة. في محمد الريماوي (محرر)، علم النفس العام (ص ص. 124-165). عمان، الأردن: دار المسيرة. |
Articles in a Reference Book = مقالات من المراجع - use with encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
|
General format (print):
|
|
||
|
With author |
Moore, C. (1991). Mass spectrometry. In Encyclopedia of |
||
|
No author |
Diabetes. (1997). In The World Book encyclopedia (Vol. 4, pp. 70-91). London: World Book, Inc. |
||
|
بدون مؤلف |
المكتبات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. (2003). في دائرة المعارف العربية في علوم الكتب و المكتبات و المعلومات (المجلد 7، ص ص. 9-151). القاهرة، مصر: الدار المصرية اللبنانية. |
||
|
General format (electronic): |
Author(s). (Year). Title of article/entry: Subtitle. In Title of online encyclopedia. Retrieved from URL of web site |
||
|
No author |
Boss brass. (2009). In Encyclopedia of music in Canada. Retrieved from http://www. thecanadianencyclopedia.com/index.cfm?PgNm=TCE&Params=U1ARTU0000367 |
||
|
بدون مؤلف |
الجاحظ. (2012). في الموسوعة العربية. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.arab-ency.com/index.php?module=pnEncyclopedia&func=display_term&id=15554&vid=9 |
||
|
With author |
Tuccinardi, R. (1999). Athena. In Encyclopedia mythica. Retrieved from http://www.pantheon.org/articles/a/athena.html |
Newspaper Articles = مقالات الصحف
|
General format (print): |
Author(s). (Year, Month Day). Title of article: Subtitle. Title of Newspaper, |
|
With author |
Jefferson, G. (1998, August 12). Microsoft to face lengthy court battle. Herald International, |
|
مع مؤلف |
ديفز، دنيس جونسون. (2014، فبراير 24). مأساة تسليم مفاتيح غرناطة. البيان، ص. 34. |
|
No author |
Food firm helps lift Saudi shares. (2009, October 11). The National, p. B2. |
|
General format (electronic): |
Author(s). (Year, Month Day). Title of article: Subtitle. Title of Newspaper. Retrieved from URL of newspaper web site |
|
With author |
Heinlein, G. (2007, July 24). Michigan smoking ban takes big step. Detroit News. Retrieved from http://www.detnews.com |
|
مع مؤلف |
فخرو، علي محمد. (2014، فبراير 20). الشخصنة في الحياة السياسية العربية. الخليج. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.alkhaleej.ae/studiesandopinions/page/eca30e25-88db-4831-b0a4-a3fc048907ad |
|
No author |
ADAC to develop Al Ain airport. (2009, October 12). Gulf News. Retrieved from http://gulfnews.com |
|
بدون مؤلف |
ملتقى أسري يناقش مشكلات العمالة المنزلية. (2014، فبراير 20). الإمارات اليوم. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.emaratalyoum.com/local-section/other/2014-02-20-1.651177 |
PowerPoints, PDF documents = وثائق الباور بوينت و البي.دي.إف.
|
Basic format: |
Author(s). (Year). Title of document [format of document]. Retrieved from URL |
|
Examples: |
Birnbaum, L. (2008). Changes in historical perspective – Arab Gulf region [PowerPoint slides]. Retrieved from http://learn.zu.ac.ae Hallam, A. Duality in consumer theory [PDF document]. Retrieved from http://www.econ.iastate.edu/classes/econ501/Hallam/index.html |
|
أمثلة |
آل عبد الكريم، فؤاد بن عبد الكريم بن عبد العزيز. (سنة النشر غير معروفة). الأسرة و العولمة [سلايدات باور بوينت]. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط www.saaid.net/PowerPoint/277.pps الرقب، صالح. (2003). العولمة. [وثيقة PDF]. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.fustat.com/books/alawlama.pdf |
Journal & Magazine Articles = مقالات المجلات
|
Popular magazine articles, general format: |
Author(s). (Year, Month Day). Title of article: Subtitle. Title of Magazine, volume (issue), pages. Retrieved from URL of magazine web site / library database home page [if applicable] |
|
Print version of periodical |
Pettigrew, T. F. (2009). Secondary transfer effect of contact: Do intergroup contact effects spread to noncontacted outgroups? Social Psychology, 40(2), 55-65. |
|
مقالة مطبوعة |
جبر، محمد. (1996). بعض المتغيرات الديموغرافية المرتبطة بالأمن النفسي. مجلة علم النفس،(39) ، 80-93. |
|
Periodical web site |
Inada, K. K. (1995). A Buddhist response to the nature of human rights. Journal of Buddhist Ethics, 2, 55-66. Retrieved from http://www.buddhistethics.org/ |
|
دورية على الإنترنت |
مغربي، إيمان بنت عبد الرحمن محمود. (2011). قصة موسى و الخضر عليهما السلام : دراسة نقدية للروايات الإسرائيلية. مجلة جامعة أم القرى لعلوم الشريعة و الدراسات الإسلامية، 51، 12-62. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط https://uqu.edu.sa/files2/tiny_mce/plugins/filemanager/files/4230042/2.pdf |
|
Library database |
Jehiel, P. (1999). Information aggregation and communication in organizations. Management Science, 45(5), 659-669. Retrieved from http://www.jstor.org |
|
Popular magazine articles, general format: |
Author(s). (Year, Month Day). Title of article: Subtitle. Title of Magazine, volume (issue), pages. Retrieved from URL of magazine web site / library database home page [if applicable] |
|
Example |
Bailey, H. (2009, July 10). Will he run on empty? Newsweek, 153(18), 6-8. Retrieved from http://www.lexisnexis.com |
|
مثال |
السبعان، ليلى خلف. (2012، ديسمبر). اللغة العربية والواقع المعاصر. مجلة العربي، 661. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.alarabimag.com/Article.asp?Art=12471&ID=301 |
Web Sites = مواقع الإنترنت
|
Basic web page, general format:
|
Author(s). (Date published, copyright or last revision). Title of specific web page or article: Subtitle. Retrieved from URL of specific web page or article |
|
With author |
Daly, B. (1997). Writing argumentative essays. Retrieved from http://www.eslplanet.com/teachertools/argueweb/frntpage.htm |
|
مع مؤلف |
النصار، صالح. (2001). دراسة مقياس فون (Vaughan) المطور لقياس اتجاهات المعلمين نحو تدريس القراءة في المواد الدراسية. بحث مقدم إلى مؤتمر جمعية القراءة والمعرفة. القاهرة. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.arabicl.org/ seerah/Vaughan1.php |
|
No author |
How to make vegetarian chili. (n.d.). Retrieved August 8, |
|
Web page from educational or government site, general format:
|
Author(s) or Organization. (Date published, copyright or last revision). Title of specific web page or article: Subtitle. Retrieved from Name of Organization website: URL of specific web page or article |
|
Personal authors
|
Johnson, K. A., & Becker, J. A. (n.d.). The whole brain atlas. |
|
اسم شخصي |
الصمادي، أسماء. (2013، يناير 6). مستشفى الجامعة الأردنية : كوادر متخصصة وتقنيات متطورة، ترنو للعالمية. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.ju.edu.jo/ar/arabic/Lists/AcademicNews/Disp_Form.aspx?ID=63 |
|
Corporate author |
University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center. (2009). |
|
اسم هيئة |
منظمة الصحة العالمية. (2010). التقرير الخاص بالصحة في العالم 2010. تم الاسترجاع من الرابط http://www.who.int/whr/2010/ar/ |
Online videos (YouTube, etc.)= كليبات الفيديو من اليوتيوب
|
Basic format:
|
Author(s) OR Author screen name. (Year, |
|
Examples |
William College Libraries. (2007, February 14). The L-team [Video file]. Retrieved from Staritsa. (2010, January 16). How to tie army boots in detail [Video file]. Retrieved from |
|
مثال |
أناسي للإنتاج الإعلامي. (2010، ديسمبر 6). وطن للتاريخ وأمة للمستقبل [ملف فيديو]. تم الاستراجاع من الرابط http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xz-g0CRj8CM |