Skip to main content

Curriculum Resources Center

Finding Books

Library catalog


Search the ZU Library Catalog:
Library Catalog

Suggest a new book for the library.               For help use the online catalog user guide.

Use the ZU library catalog to search for books, e-books, journals and other ZU library resources. Search by author, title or subject.

Ask at the library reference desk to find out about how to borrow any materials not held at Zayed University.  Inter-library loan services are usually available.


The items in our library are classified according to the Library of Congress Classification System


World book catalogs and resources

World Cat: is the most comprehensive, worldwide bibliographic resource available. Note: This is a database subscription, and only one database user can access this at a time.

The European Library:  The European Library is an internet portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 45 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and can deliver digital objects - some free, some priced.

Google Book Search: Google Book Search is compiled from both publisher information, giving you the option to buy the resources, and resources from the Google Books Library Project.  This project gives access to several world library catalogs, and will make the full text of the book available online when it is out of copyright.

Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg's collection of more than 10,000 mostly consists of older literary works that are in the public domain.

Online Books Page
Listing over 20,000 free books on the Web.


Information about books

Books in Print

Comprehensive and world-wide bibliographic data

Arabic Books in Print

Ask at the Reference Desk for passwords needed for access.

Choice Reviews
Review of academic books and electronic resources


Electronic books

Electronic books are the copies of entire books accessible through the Internet, usually via subscription. ZU provides access to several electronic book repositories, though ease of access may depend upon the Internet connection and time of the day.

E-Books are searchable by author, title and subject through the Library's catalog .

E-book and database resources are available to ZU students and Faculty via

off-campus access.  

Ebrary
An extensive database offering access to thousands of full-text

e-books.


NetLibrary
To access this collection of 566 titles various subjects such as

e-commerce, business and health, follow this link then create your own account (click on "Create Account" and fill in the blanks).


Safari Tech Books Online

This site offers a collection of subscribed technical and computer-related books selected by Zayed University faculty and staff. Selections are updated periodically.

  

Find Books at ZU

Library catalog


Search the ZU Library Catalog:

Suggest a new book for the library.               For help use the online catalog user guide.

Use the ZU library catalog to search for books, e-books, journals and other ZU library resources. Search by author, title or subject.

Ask at the library reference desk to find out about how to borrow any materials not held at Zayed University.  Inter-library loan services are usually available.


The items in our library are classified according to the Library of Congress Classification System

eBooks at ZU

From off campus (home, work site, hotels) use the the extranet to access our eBooks. See detailed instructions for first time users. Help is available from the Reference Desk at 04 402 1702 (Dubai), 02 599 3840 (Abu Dhabi)

Other eBook Collections

Featured e-book

http://zu.libguides.com/c.php?g=125387&p=820911#s-lg-box-wrapper-2868789