Skip to main content

College of Natural and Health Sciences

A resource guide for Natural & Health Sciences and Public Health, and Psychology

Psychology books

Psychology books in the ZU library (print and online)

Psychology Databases- social psychology, cognitive psychology, introduction to psychology, psychology (general)

Academic Search Complete

Includes: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics,arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies

Education Database (ProQuest)

Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.

Education Source

Education Source combines high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson and includes hundreds of unique full-text journals not previously available in any databases. In addition to journals, users can discover full-text, indexing and abstracting for an array of periodicals, monographs, conference papers, and more.

Emerald eJournals Premier

Emerald eJournals Premier is Emerald's most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interests. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, built environment, health services management, social care, accounting, and organisation studies.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. The MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY via EBSCOhost now includes the MMY Archive, providing all yearbooks from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition, raising the total number of full-text reviews available to over 10,000.

ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Contains access to over 1,000 scholarly journals, book, and magazines in the field of psychology.

SAGE Premier Journals

SAGE Premier Journals includes electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 746,000 articles with complimentary access back to 1999. It has high-quality, interdisciplinary content covering subjects from Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine and many more.


A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.

Taylor & Francis Online

Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives online access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.

Psychology Topics

Loading ...

Personality tests