Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives online access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.
The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843 and more than 600,000 pages, EHA offers full-color images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys. Altogether this is an unrivaled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries.
The Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper, since it was first published in 1888, can be searched and browsed individually and page by page
The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. .This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.
The Times Digital Archive, 1785–2006 makes 221 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-, and early 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art and architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable — every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Times of India (1838-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The digital backfile of the Wall Street Journal provides historical coverage of business news and worldwide financial markets.The Wall Street Journal—1889-1994 provides searchable access to the backfile of the Wall Street Journal newspaper (Eastern Edition) from the first issue on July 8, 1889 through the December 31st issue of 17 years ago. (One year of additional content from 17 years ago is added annually.)
This comprehensive document set sheds light on the U.S. intelligence community’s spying and analytic efforts in the Arab world, including the Middle East, the Near East, and North Africa. It covers the time period from the end of World War II to the present day, up until the 2002-2003 Iraqi Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) assessments, the Global War on Terror, the Iraq War, and Iran’s nuclear program.
This collection is a record of the U.S. Operations Mission’s experiences in Saudi Arabia. In it are outlined the programs that were initiated, the problems encountered, and the results of the five year effort in the Point Four program. In Saudi Arabia, there were two chief aims that guided the International Cooperation Administration (ICA) effort and the Point Four Program. The first was to promote the acceptance and support of ICA by cooperating and integrating the efforts of local and regional governments and bureaucrats. The second was to initiate projects that would reach as many people as possible, especially the common people who desperately needed opportunities and help.
Periodicals and book reviews. 100% full text. Web based access to the serials database Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory. Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly journals, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, conference proceedings, 'zines, and many other types of serials, whether published regularly or irregularly.
Accounts of travel are a popular and accessible source for research on historical relations between “East” and “West” and are attractive for specialists and non-specialists alike. In the pre-modern period a large number of such accounts were published all over Europe. Predominantly covering the Ottoman Empire, the collection also stretches into Ethiopia, Central Asia, Afghanistan, North Africa, and of course Iran.
Wordbank eLibrary contains time series for more than 50 of the most popular indicators from the World Development Indicators, proving quick and easy access to World Bank publications and data within the same platform. There are full text HTML chapters for approximately 160 books published since 2014, offering the ability to enlarge and view all figures and tables within the chapter, and read the text without downloading the PDF and “Altmetric dashboards” to follow a publication’s online activity in social media, blogs and news outlets.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information