PAIS was formed to prepare and disseminate information, primarily bibliographic in nature, for the use of scholars, researchers, librarians, legislators, government officials, the business and financial community, policy researchers, students, and others seeking to locate published information in the realm of public policy.It indexes materials related to public policy and social issues, including the fields of political science, government, international relations, economics, finance, law, environment, demography, sociology and business.
Political Science Complete contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Education, children's health and development, educational theory and practice subject covered. Selected full text for professional educators (and students of education). Covers topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Searchable full text for over 240 journals.
One of the most comprehensive databases in the field of humanities. The coverage contains art and architecture, area and ethnic studies, creative writing, education, film, theater, and the performing arts, history, language and linguistics, library science and publishing, literature, medicine and health, music, philosophy, religion, science, technology and mathematics.
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos
Combining full-text coverage for more than 550 journals with over 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, this database provides reliable information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, economics, and public-health administration.
ProQuest Political Science gives users access to over 460 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of 430 core titles, and hundreds of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as thousands of current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes: More than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spanning from 1894 to present.
PsycBOOKS is a collection of current and classic peer-reviewed books provides a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought giving researchers, educators, and students access to the full scope of knowledge in psychology and related fields. PsycBOOKS includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology® Series that delve deep into specific sub fields within psychology.
The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
A free service of the National Library of Medicine, includes a database of over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources
Legacy Refworks Users: Legacy RefWorks will soon be upgraded to the new ProQuest platform. We encourage users to move their accounts to the new platform on or before 31 December 2019. Visit this RefWorks Migration Guidelines for more information.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines