ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE® indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research
This full-text database offers nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from for more than 355 journals, of which 287 are peer-reviewed, as well as abstracting and indexing for more than 830 journals.
Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses. Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology and sociology. This database provides selective indexing of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages. Coverage includes world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more.
This database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
This collection covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. It contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, and many more. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
Featuring content from IEEE, as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) contains one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
Covers Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences - 100% full text. This is a unique digital archive of over 100 core scholarly (very academic) journals covers material from the 1600s up to a 'moving wall' of between 1 and 8 years before current publication.