The Daily Mail has been at the heart of British journalism since 1896, regularly changing the course of government policy and setting the national debate. As well as providing access to the regular edition of this path-breaking newspaper, the archive also contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931.
Dar AlMandumah is a platform of full-text scholarly databases, bringing together researches and studies published in Arabic scholarly journals to reach over than (1.300) specialized scholarly journals and more than (1,700) conferences and scholarly seminars, to have the largest Arabic databases in the world – with more than half a million (550,000) Research and articles.
This platform has 6 Arabic language databases covering: education and pedagogy, economy, business and administration, Islamic and law studies, Language, literature and Humanities.
Contains a comprehensive set of declassified government documents. Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
Documents on British Policy Overseas offers researchers the opportunity to see beneath the surface of the major events of the twentieth century. Users can access contemporary accounts and follow the detailed exchanges that shaped British foreign policy from the origins of the First World War and beyond.
A collection of E-books and resources on a wide array of subjects, including: arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences and society and culture.
Ebook Central is an online digital library with access to over 124,000+ scholarly ebooks. The books cover a variety of topics and can be accessed through the LLC’s online catalog. Topics covered include: anthropology, education, fine arts, computers and psychology.
Education Source combines high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson and includes hundreds of unique full-text journals not previously available in any databases. In addition to journals, users can discover full-text, indexing and abstracting for an array of periodicals, monographs, conference papers, and more.
Note: Database renewal is under process. We may experience service interruption.
Emerald eJournals Premier is Emerald's most comprehensive, cross-disciplinary journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in both established and emerging areas of interests. Subject coverage of the journals includes marketing, human resource management, training, economics, hospitality management, quality, engineering, built environment, health services management, social care, accounting, and organisation studies.
Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world. A unique feature of the Encyclopaedia Islamica Online lies in the attention given to Shiʿi Islam and its rich and diverse heritage. In addition to providing entries on important themes, subjects and personages in Islam generally, Encyclopaedia Islamica Online offers the Western reader an opportunity to appreciate the various dimensions of Shiʿi Islam, the Persian contribution to Islamic civilization, and the spiritual dimensions of the Islamic tradition.
The scope of the Encyclopedia of Islam First Edition Online is philology, history, theology, and law until early 20th century. The Encyclopedia of Islam First Edition Online offers access to 9,000 articles.
The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches in order to be as objective and versatile as possible. The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online is cross-searchable and cross-referenced, and is equipped with a browsable index. All relevant fields in Arabic linguistics, both general and language specific are covered and the Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online includes topics from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and computer science.
The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures is an interdisciplinary, transhistorical, and global project. It brings together upwards of 1,000 scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim, and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.
This multipurpose information resource is designed for anyone with a foundation in English language skills seeking reading support. The customized articles and practice quizzes support ELL success and promote reading comprehension across a variety of school and life skill subject areas. It also offers resources to help build background knowledge, conduct research and hone study skills.
Read it! content covers a wide range of subject areas—including science, math, history, literature, civics and life skills—and is written at an appropriate level, using adaptive vocabulary and sentence structure to deliver essential content for learning and research.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Euromonitor International and Passport are global market research databases providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 28 industries across 80 markets worldwide including the Mena region, with demographic, macro- and socioeconomic data analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries.