This general database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, at least 3,700 of which are peer-reviewed. Although the focus is not on the Humanities or Social Sciences, you will find many articles on these topics.
As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
Contains a comprehensive set of declassified government documents Each of these collections, compiled by top scholars and experts, exhaustively covers the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century.
This database contains full text from 1994 for over 615 journals in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, and Education. It ifocuses on Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary & Social Criticism Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Religion and Theology.
Covers Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences - 100% full text. This is a unique digital archive of over 100 core scholarly (very academic) journals covers material from the 1600s up to a 'moving wall' of between 1 and 8 years before current publication.
Political Science Complete contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
This full-text psychology database contains articles from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes: More than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spanning from 1894 to present.
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more than 27 languages.
Education, children's health and development, educational theory and practice are covered. Selected full text for professional educators (and students of education). Covers topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Searchable full text for over 240 journals.
ProQuest Political Science gives users access to over 460 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of 430 core titles, and hundreds of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as thousands of current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and selected web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It covers Scientific, Technical, Medical and Social ScienceS literature that includes the Arts and Humanities.
SS Full text covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. The focus areas are Addiction Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Public Welfare, Social Work, Sociology, Urban Studies.Community Health & Medical Care, Corrections, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Economics, Environmental Studies, Ethics, Family Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus. This product also contains abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of sociology.