This is a great place to begin your search. The database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, at least 3,700 of which are peer-reviewed. Although the focus is not on Communications and Media, you will find many articles on these topics.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,950 publications with over 1,660 available in full text and of these, over 910 include MEDLINE® indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research
Covers Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences - 100% full text. This is a unique digital archive of over 100 core scholarly (very academic) journals covers material from the 1600s up to a 'moving wall' of between 1 and 8 years before current publication
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books on these subjects: Nursing, Allied health, Physical therapy, Occupational therapy, Cytology,
Histology, Physiology, Anatomy, Gerontology and Geriatrics.
Combining full-text coverage for more than 550 journals with over 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, this database provides reliable information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, economics, and public-health administration.
The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more tha
A free service of the National Library of Medicine, includes a database of over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources