This is a great place to begin your search. The database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, at least 3,700 of which are peer-reviewed. Although the focus is not on Communications and Media, you will find many articles on these topics.
All subjects covered in Arabic language. 100% full text. 350 Arabic newspapers, magazines and limited journals from 1997 onwards - most of the UAE major newspapers are covered, and it is very up-to-date. Includes articles and advertisements.
Covers Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences - 100% full text. This is a unique digital archive of over 100 core scholarly (very academic) journals covers material from the 1600s up to a 'moving wall' of between 1 and 8 years before current publication
Education, children's health and development, educational theory and practice subject covered. Selected full text for professional educators (and students of education). Covers topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory
The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in more tha