A collection of E-books and resources on a wide array of subjects, including: arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences and society and culture.
Ebook Central is an online digital library with access to over 124,000+ scholarly ebooks. The books cover a variety of topics and can be accessed through the LLC’s online catalog. Topics covered include: anthropology, education, fine arts, computers and psychology.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online contains over 80,000 articles – thoroughly fact-checked – on everything from A-Rod to Zebras. Contributors include over 100 Nobel Laureates plus subject gurus like Bill Clinton, Tony Hawk, and Desmond Tutu.
The scope of the Encyclopedia of Islam First Edition Online is philology, history, theology, and law until early 20th century. The Encyclopedia of Islam First Edition Online offers access to 9,000 articles.
The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures is an interdisciplinary, transhistorical, and global project. It brings together upwards of 1,000 scholars to write critical essays on women, Muslim and non-Muslim, and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations. It aims to cover every topic for which there is significant research, examining these regions from the period just before the rise of Islam to the present.
This database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
Legacy Refworks Users: Legacy RefWorks will soon be upgraded to the new ProQuest platform. We encourage users to move their accounts to the new platform on or before 31 December 2019. Visit this RefWorks Migration Guidelines for more information.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
This database enables you to look for journals by title, or what journals are available within a particular subject area,that are available through any of the databases subscribed to by Zayed University.
This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
Periodicals and book reviews. 100% full text. Web based access to the serials database Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory. Profiles nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly journals, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, conference proceedings, 'zines, and many other types of serials, whether published regularly or irregularly.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information