AlManhal is the leading Arabic electronic content service provider. It includes full-text of peer-reviewed and copyright protected Arabic publications, some of which are available in English and French.
This is a full text database that covers Arabic Studies, Middle Eastern Studies and Islamic Studies. It has over 85 full text titles in Arabic and goes back to 1990. Covering many major subject disciplines, it offers academic journals, magazines, trade publications, conference papers and industry profiles that are published in or pertain specifically to the Arab World.
AskZad contains scans of original articles going as far back as 1823. AskZad's diverse collection includes published content from the Middle East in Arabic as well as Arabic content worldwide. The majority of AskZad's content is in Arabic but content in English, French and German is also available.
Dar AlMandumah is a platform of full-text scholarly databases, bringing together researches and studies published in Arabic scholarly journals to reach over than (1.300) specialized scholarly journals and more than (1,700) conferences and scholarly seminars, to have the largest Arabic databases in the world – with more than half a million (550,000) Research and articles.
This platform has 6 Arabic language databases covering: education and pedagogy, economy, business and administration, Islamic and law studies, Language, literature and Humanities.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies, produced by NISC, is a systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa . This database contains more than 639,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present.
Leiden University Library has a world famous collection of Middle Eastern Manuscripts. Its core collection is brought together by, among others, the Leiden Orientalists Joseph Justus Scaliger and Jacobus Golius. Included in the Scaliger collection are about a dozen manuscripts which belonged to Franciscus Raphelengius. These collections consist of extremely rare, sometimes unique, manuscripts.
This online publication consists of 140 volumes from the Warner Collection, totaling 45,809 pages of Ottoman Turkish, Arabic, and Persian texts. All these manuscripts were acquired by the great scholar Levinus Warner during his stay in Istanbul from 1644 until his death in 1665. This selection from the famous Warner Legacy to the Leiden University Libraries includes one autograph, 10 unique manuscripts, and 11 manuscripts with unique parts. The collection also includes several of Warner's diaries with research notes in various languages.
This collection consists of 200 manuscripts with just over 300 works. In addition to 5 autographs, the highlights of the collection include: the earliest dated manuscript in the collection (Arab O. 013) a dated copy of a unique arrangement of a rare treatise written by al-Ṣāḥib Tāǧ al-Dīn (d. 707/1307) produced in the year of the author’s death; two rare Mamluk treatises on horsemanship (Arab F.2); and an anonymous compilation (Arab O. 027) about the lives of the outstanding men who lived in Medina in the 12th/18th century.