LibGuides: University Archives: ZU Collections

Zayed University Archival Collections

Collections are listed in order of record group (for more information see here). For access to the archival collections listed below or for any questions, contact the University Archivist.

Convocations (Collection ID 2013-01-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the collection of Convocations files.
Professional Development Records (Collection ID 2012-02-002)
This is the archival finding aid for the Professional Development Records collection, including a container list of all the individual files.
Research Funding and RIF Grants (Collection ID 2012-06-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the collection of Research Funding and RIF Grants files, which includes a file index.
University Consultants (Collection ID 2013-06-002)
Archival finding aid for the University Consultants collection (ID 2013-06-002)
Provost's Council Minutes (Collection ID 2010-06-002)
This is the archival finding aid for the Zayed University Provost's Council meeting minutes and related materials from 1998 to the present (minus the two most recent years). The collection ID is 2010-06-002.
Executive Council Minutes (Collection ID 2011-03-003)
This is the archival finding aid for the meeting materials of the Zayed University Executive Council, dating from 2000 to 2007. The Collection ID is 2011-03-003.
Provost's Staff Minutes (Collection ID 2011-03-002)
This is the archival finding aid for the meeting materials of the Provost's Staff, which date from 2002 to 2007. The collection ID is 2011-03-002.
Provost's Advisory Council (Collection ID 2011-03-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the meeting minutes of the Provost's Advisory Group, which date from 2005 to 2006. The collection ID is 2011-03-001.
Associate Provosts' Meetings (Collection ID 2013-07-001)
This is the archival finding aid for collection 2013-07-001 Associate Provosts' Meetings.
Operations Management Committee (Collection ID 2011-06-003)
This is the archival finding aid for the Zayed University Operations Management Committee meeting materials, dating from 2000-2010 (with many gaps). The Collection ID is 2011-06-003.
Dubai Campus Operating Committee (Collection ID 2011-06-004)
This is the archival finding aid for the Dubai Campus Operating Committee meeting materials, dating from 2000-2004. The Collection ID is 2011-06-004.
Society of Deans (Collection ID 2011-06-002)
This is the archival finding aid for the meeting materials of the Zayed University Society of Deans, dated 2003-2005. The collection ID is 2011-06-002.
Academic Administrative Group (Collection ID 2011-06-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the meeting materials of the Zayed University Academic Administrative Group, dating from 2006 to 2007. The Collection ID is 2011-06-001.
Library Challenged Materials Files (Collection ID 2011-04-001)
This is the archival finding aid for a collection of materials documenting Zayed University's Library Challenged Materials policy and procedure, the bulk of which dates from 2000-2002. The collection ID is 2011-04-001.
Campus Development and Construction (Collection ID 2012-10-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the Campus Development and Construction collection.
Personnel and Human Resources Committees (Collection ID 2012-06-002)
This is the archival finding aid for the Personnel and Human Resources Committees files.
Recruitment (Collection ID 2012-12-001)
ZU Publications, Alphabetical by Title RG6/7; RG 8
Capstones and Academic Symposiums (Collection ID 2012-11-001)
ZU Mirror Publication Files (Collection ID 2010-06-001)
This is the University Archives finding aid for the publication files of the student magazine "ZU Mirror." The collection ID is 2010-06-001.
Athena / Leadership Institute (Collection ID 2013-02-001)
This is the archival finding aid for the Athena and Leadership Institute programs that have taken place at Zayed University.
Sunpendulum at Zayed University (Collection ID 2011-07-002)
This is the archival finding aid for a small collection of materials related to Zayed University's participation in a media art installation by Austrian artist Hofstetter Kurt. The collection ID is 2011-07-002.

Zayed University Publications

The following is a list of some of the Zayed University publications that have been collected by the University Archives. Most of them are no longer being published regularly, and many of them were done by Zayed University students. Our publications collection is constantly growing. Contact the University Archivist for an up-to-date list.

For many of these titles, the University Archives does not have a complete set and seeks to obtain copies. Other past or current ZU publications are also desired.

ABP Newsletter

Achievers

Akhbarna

The ARC: Official Newsletter of the Office of Enrollment Management

Blend

Bounce! Recreation Center Newsletter

Careers Capsule

College of Family Sciences Dubai Periodical Newsletter

Connecting

Echo

EDC's Newsletter

Elite: Emerging Leaders in Teacher Education

Emiratia: Voices of Zayed University

Encounters: An International Journal for the Study of Culture and Society

EPRU Bulletin

Escapade

Girlzone

Jobs, Internships, and Companies

Journey: Zayed University Magazine

Learning and Teaching in Higher Education

Learning Resources Center Newsletter

Library News

Al Majles

Al Mostakbal: Newsletter for International Conference on Tomorrow's Teacher

[Newsletter Club Newsletter] -First issue, with a contest to name the newsletter.

The Pioneers

Research Newsletter

Safe/Saif Art & Literature Journal

The Students' Voice: Annual Magazine published by Zayed University's Student Council

The View

Zawaya

Zayed Generations

Zayed's Daughters Zayed University Catalog

Zayed University Yearbook

Zayed University Experts List

Zayed University Parent/Guardian Handbook

Zayed University Parent Handbook

Zayed University Prospectus

Zayed University Student Handbook

ZU Blender

ZU Mirror -Includes supplemental issues:

Health and Beauty

Jobs, Internships, and Companies

Mood

New York Mirror

Rahhala Travel Supplement

The Wedding Supplement

Women as Global Leaders

ZU News

ZU Voyager

ZU Mirror Vol. 1 No. 1, October 2005
This is the first published issue of the student magazine "ZU Mirror."

Faculty Publications

The University Archives actively collects copies of faculty publications as a means of documenting the intellectual output of Zayed University. A preference is placed on those produced during a faculty member’s employment at Zayed University. Formats include but are not limited to books, book chapters, peer-reviewed and other journal articles, and major conference presentations. A maximum of three copies of each publication will be accepted for the University Archives. Hard copies are preferred.

Publications by staff and administration are also encouraged.

Materials collected by the University Archives are made available to researchers but do not circulate. Faculty should consider placing additional copies in the Zayed University libraries, particularly for books and book chapters.

Faculty Publications Donation Form
This is a form to be completed and included with the donation of any personal publication by faculty to the University Archives.