Pantone Guide to Communicating with Color by 
Type: A Visual History of Typefaces and Graphic Styles by
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
This full-text journal database contains titles, which include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Oxford Art contains 45,000 signed articles on every aspect of the visual arts, with more than 23,000 subject entries and 21,000 biographies, more than 6,000 searchable images from such outstanding organizations as the Metropolitan Museum of Art, as well as 40,000 editorially selected image links to museums and galleries and provide essential visual support for art history scholarship.
