Featuring content from IEEE, as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) contains one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
This resource requires that you create a free "Personal ID" to log in. The LLC recommends that you use your ZU log on and password.
Noodle Tools is a basic citation manager for APA and MLA citation styles. It incorporates integrated notes management and collaboration tools for sharing with research partners and instructors.
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and selected web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research in science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities subject areas.
Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives online access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This full-text journal database contains titles, which include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
This database contains ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
This database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
This database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Dar AlMandumah is a platform of full-text scholarly databases, bringing together researches and studies published in Arabic scholarly journals to reach over than (1.300) specialized scholarly journals and more than (1,700) conferences and scholarly seminars, to have the largest Arabic databases in the world – with more than half a million (550,000) Research and articles.
This platform has 6 Arabic language databases covering: education and pedagogy, economy, business and administration, Islamic and law studies, Language, literature and Humanities.
The e-Marefa database is a primarily Arabic language and multi-disciplinary, and covers 1900 Academic and statistical periodicals, 400,000 articles, 22,000 theses and dissertations, and 11,000 book reviews issued in the Arab World.
This database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Subject areas of study include business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Euromonitor International and Passport are global market research databases providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 28 industries across 80 markets worldwide including the Mena region, with demographic, macro- and socioeconomic data analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries.
A multidisciplinary database that contains full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Subject areas include business, education, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
This database provides full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Note: To access the content, individual registration is required using your Zayed University email. Kindly contact the library if you have further questions.
Lynda.com is an online learning platform that offers self-paced, online videos on various subjects such as business, software development, technology and creative skills. The video library contains engaging, top-quality courses taught by industry experts that are catered towards beginners, intermediate, and advanced learners.
This database contains full-text academic journals that are locally published in many Middle Eastern and African countries that covers subject areas in business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education and humanities.
This dataset from the Pan Arab Research Center covers UAE data on the following subjects: Media, Demographics, Product Categories, Brands, Lifestyle, Attitudes, and Opinions. Contact your campus CCMS Librarian or Professor to get the user name and password.
NOTE: The data available online is not the complete dataset. To access the complete dataset, you will need to use the full version that is installed on computers on both campuses. See the PARC subject guide for more access information:http://zu.libguides.com/communication/PARC
Project MUSE Middle Eastern Collection is a full-text database with current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Note: The Library currently subscribes 348 titles from this Project MUSE package . The titles are from Middle Eastern Studies Collection 2013-2016, Archive Middle Eastern Studies Foundation and Supplement.
This new database is an ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more. It covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
SAGE Business Cases contains over 1,000 real-world examples of business cases designed to suit the needs of students, researchers and faculty from short vignettes to narrative long form, written using both field research and publicly available information. If offers real-world examples from leading businesses in the world, which covers contemporary and noteworthy issues from General Business & Management to International Business, and more.
SAGE Premier Journals includes electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 746,000 articles with complimentary access back to 1999. It has high-quality, interdisciplinary content covering subjects from Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine and many more.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researchers, from undergrads starting their first projects to the most senior faculty. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books. The books, reference works, case studies, sample datasets, and videos in SAGE Research Methods provide everything a researcher needs to design and execute a research project.
This database provides over 100 scholarly, current, full-text academic journals published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. It is a multidisciplinary database that covers important subject for study and research including business, science, technology, social sciences and humanities in the region.
This is a multidisciplinary database with over 360 scholarly, current, full-text journals all published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Wordbank eLibrary contains time series for more than 50 of the most popular indicators from the World Development Indicators, proving quick and easy access to World Bank publications and data within the same platform. There are full text HTML chapters for approximately 160 books published since 2014, offering the ability to enlarge and view all figures and tables within the chapter, and read the text without downloading the PDF and “Altmetric dashboards” to follow a publication’s online activity in social media, blogs and news outlets.