This resource requires that you create a free "Personal ID" to log in. The LLC recommends that you use your ZU log on and password.
Noodle Tools is a basic citation manager for APA and MLA citation styles. It incorporates integrated notes management and collaboration tools for sharing with research partners and instructors.
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and selected web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research in science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities subject areas.
Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The platform gives online access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. As well as traditional journals, Taylor & Francis Online also hosts three abstract and indexing databases: Routledge Educational Research Abstracts Online, Research into Higher Education Abstracts and Studies in Women and Gender Abstracts, as well as 19 distinguished encyclopedias in three main collections: Agropedia, chemistry and engineering, and business and communication.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Dar AlMandumah is a platform of full-text scholarly databases, bringing together researches and studies published in Arabic scholarly journals to reach over than (1.300) specialized scholarly journals and more than (1,700) conferences and scholarly seminars, to have the largest Arabic databases in the world – with more than half a million (550,000) Research and articles.
This platform has 6 Arabic language databases covering: education and pedagogy, economy, business and administration, Islamic and law studies, Language, literature and Humanities.
Emerald eCases Collection has over 1500 teaching case studies that cover a variety of different subject areas in business and management. It includes case studies published by Emerald in The CASE Journal and Emerging Markets Case Studies and licensed case study content from leading business
Euromonitor International and Passport are global market research databases providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Passport features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 28 industries across 80 markets worldwide including the Mena region, with demographic, macro- and socioeconomic data analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries.
Note: To access the content, individual registration is required using your Zayed University email. Kindly contact the library if you have further questions.
Lynda.com is an online learning platform that offers self-paced, online videos on various subjects such as business, software development, technology and creative skills. The video library contains engaging, top-quality courses taught by industry experts that are catered towards beginners, intermediate, and advanced learners.
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 40,000 reviews are added to the database each year.
This dataset from the Pan Arab Research Center covers UAE data on the following subjects: Media, Demographics, Product Categories, Brands, Lifestyle, Attitudes, and Opinions. Contact your campus CCMS Librarian or Professor to get the user name and password.
NOTE: The data available online is not the complete dataset. To access the complete dataset, you will need to use the full version that is installed on computers on both campuses. See the PARC subject guide for more access information:http://zu.libguides.com/communication/PARC
Project MUSE Middle Eastern Collection is a full-text database with current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Note: The Library currently subscribes 348 titles from this Project MUSE package . The titles are from Middle Eastern Studies Collection 2013-2016, Archive Middle Eastern Studies Foundation and Supplement.
SAGE Business Cases contains over 1,000 real-world examples of business cases designed to suit the needs of students, researchers and faculty from short vignettes to narrative long form, written using both field research and publicly available information. If offers real-world examples from leading businesses in the world, which covers contemporary and noteworthy issues from General Business & Management to International Business, and more.
SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content in social sciences, including scholarly monographs, reference works, and books, series, professional development titles and more.
SAGE Premier Journals includes electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 746,000 articles with complimentary access back to 1999. It has high-quality, interdisciplinary content covering subjects from Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine and many more.
SAGE Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researchers, from undergrads starting their first projects to the most senior faculty. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books. The books, reference works, case studies, sample datasets, and videos in SAGE Research Methods provide everything a researcher needs to design and execute a research project.