LibGuides: BUS 203: Articles And Databases

Databases for College of Business

College of Business databases

Other article databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Includes: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics,arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies
CBCA Complete (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Canada Business & Current Affairs Complete contains the fulltext of over 600 titles to scholarly journals, trade publications books, magazines, dissertations and newspapers.
JSTOR
JSTOR's collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, covering more than 50 academic disciplines.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central is an online digital library with access to over 124,000+ scholarly ebooks. The books cover a variety of topics and can be accessed through the LLC’s online catalog. Topics covered include: anthropology, education, fine arts, computers and psychology.
Oxford Reference Online
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
Business Source Ultimate (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a full text business database, providing full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals, including more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications.
Research Library (ProQuest)
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes in-depth coverage for over 3,040 publications, with more than 2,060 available in full text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

How to Find Articles & Journals in the Library

Library databases are used to locate references to journal articles, newspaper articles, chapters of books, research reports, book reviews, and conference proceedings. When choosing a database to search you may want to consider geographic coverage, subject specialization, availability of full-text and time period coverage. Library staff can assist you with choosing databases and finding information for your topic.

Tips for Better Database Searching

define keywords
direction words
limit words
linking search terms
complex searches
too much information
not enough information

Selected Articles For BUS 203 - Managerial Accounting

Professional dominance: The relationship between financial accounting and managerial accounting, 1926-1986. Richardson, Alan J.The Accounting Historians Journal 29.2 (Dec 2002): 91-121.
Cost Accounting: A Managerial Emphasis. Giammalvo, Paul D.Cost Engineering 40.10 (Oct 1998): 9.
Two essays on managerial discretion in pension accounting under SFAS 87. Moore, Erin A.University of Massachusetts Amherst, ProQuest, UMI Dissertations Publishing, 2006. 3212744.
Does Managerial Accounting Research Contribute to Related Disciplines? An Examination Using Citation Analysis. Mensah, Yaw M; Nen-Chen Richard Hwang; Wu, Donghui.Journal of Management Accounting Research 16 (2004): 163-181.
The determinants of managerial accounting policy choice: Further evidence of the UK. Young, Steven.Accounting and Business Research 28.2 (Spring 1998): 131-143.
Costing in new enterprise environment: A challenge for managerial accounting researchers and practitioners. Gupta, Krishan M; Gunasekaran, A.Managerial Auditing Journal 20.4 (2005): 337-353.